How to sync my data

You will only be able to sync data when you are connected to a wifi source.

There are a few ways to sync your device:

1. Stay connected to a strong wifi source

If your device is connected to wifi, data will continue to sync automatically from the device to your Akkroo dashboard.

This will also mean that any changes you make to the forms in the dashboard will get pulled through to your devices as well. 

2. Tap the sync button on the event list page

This can force the syncing process to start as soon as you tap the sync button. You will find this button at the top right-hand corner of the events list page. 

If you are in a form and need to return to the events list page, just tap on the wifi aerial icon at the top right-hand corner of the form and swipe it to the left.

You will see the in-app admin panel appear from the left-hand side, which gives you a summary of the event so far. This is where you can check if you have any unsynced data on your device. 

If your device has captured data offline, you must make sure the app has fully synced all data with the dashboard for it to show. To make sure everything has synced, open the admin panel in the app to view the event statistics. Once the device is fully synced, it shouldn’t show any unsynced data i.e. it should be at 0.

From this admin panel, go back to the events list by clicking on the ‘Events’ button at the top left-hand side. 

Tap the sync icon and you will see a green bar go across the top of the screen, this shows the sync has been done.

3. Getting the latest form changes to the app

This is the last option to try if the previous points don't work for some reason. To do a hard sync for your device, do the following:

  1. Make sure your device is connected to wifi, navigate to the events list page.
  2. Click into the Help menu, then Diagnostics, and finally hit Synced.
  3. After 10 seconds or so, your app should be synced.

In the unlikely event that none of these options work, navigate back to the Events panel. From there, fully close the app. If you're on an Apple device, this means double-tapping the home button and swiping up on the app to fully close it. On reopening the app, it should now pull through the latest form changes.

NOTE: Do not delete the app unless you are certain all data has been synced from the device to the dashboard. If you delete the app when there is unsynced data on the device, you will be unable to retrieve the data. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful